Opening Times

Torkard Hill Medical Centre

Today
08:00 - 18:30
Thu 30 Jun
08:00 - 18:30
Fri 1 Jul
08:00 - 18:30
Sat 2 Jul
Closed
Sun 3 Jul
Closed
Mon 4 Jul
08:00 - 18:30
Tue 5 Jul
08:00 - 18:30

Training Closures

We will occasionally close the surgery for staff training sessions, as will other GP practices in the region. We will be closed for the afternoon, from 12:30pm, on the following dates:

  • Tuesday 26/04/22
  • Thursday 26/05/22
  • Thursday 23/06/22
  • Thursday 21/07/22
  • Thursday 22/09/22
  • Thursday 24/11/22
  • Thusday 26/01/23
  • Thursday 23/02/23
  • Thursday 23/03/23

If you need urgent medical advice or help, please contact NHS 111 or see below for further options.

When We Are Closed

Walk-in Centre

NHS Urgent Care Centre

Seaton House, London Road, Nottingham NG2 4LA (next to the BBC building).
The centre offers assessment and treatment for health conditions that are urgent but non-life threatening such as:

  •  Minor burns and scalds
  •  Minor head injury with no loss of consciousness
  •  Skin infections and rashes
  •  Suspected broken bones, sprains and strains (X-ray available on-site)
  •  Eye infections and minor eye injuries

No appointment is needed; just drop in between 7am and 9pm 365 days a year.

Nottingham Emergency Medical Services (NEMS)

GP Out Of Hours services in Nottinghamshire is provided by NEMS.

They are located at Platform One in the City centre.

Please ring 111 to access their services.

 

NHS 111

111 online is a fast and convenient alternative to the 111 phone service and provides an option for people who want to access 111 digitally. 

Your needs will be assessed and you will be given advice about whether you need:

  • Treat yourself at home
  • Go to a Primary Care Centre

If you need face to face medical attention you may be asked to attend a Primary Care Centre.

Click here to access NHS 111 online or call 111 to speak to a staff member.